change

Not a day goes by where I don’t just sit and think about what the purpose is of life? Do I really want to come to the end of my life and die without doing anything remarkable?  I often think about how I don’t want to live a life so simple and plain to then just be forgotten when I die. Life is plain and simple if you don’t take it and do something with it. It can be quite short lived, so why don’t we all do what we want rather than what is normal within society. Why do we all study and then get a job and then wait for death, why is that the rules we have to follow. These are social norms, which we are brought up following and we are taught to follow.

I often think that I want to do something, maybe I want to travel the world. I want to make a difference. We all dream big and have these ambitions to change the world and be something remarkable. I’m not sure I know of even one person that doesn’t have something in their mind that they would like to achieve in their lifetime but right now, in the present day, they aren’t doing anything to work towards it – let alone actually do it. We search for paths leading to change and ponder upon what life would be like if we were different. But then what do we do? We simply wake up the next day and carry on following social norms in the life that is planned out for us.

Leave a Reply

